Where to watch and what to expect

505 Games, the publisher behind big names like Control and the recent Eiyuden Chronicle: Rising have announced a new storefront. This is the first time in the company’s 15-year history that it will host its own live stream. The event is expected to focus on what’s next for the company in terms of upcoming games.

The event will also feature updates on currently released games as well as a handful of surprise reveals. Considering it’s something they’re doing for the first time, there’s definitely something special that’s going to pop up.


Where and when will the 505 Games Spring 2022 Live Stream air?

The event is scheduled for Tuesday, May 17, 2022. It will go live at 6:00 a.m. PT/8:00 a.m. CT/9:00 a.m. ET/3:00 p.m. CET/6:30 p.m. IST. It will be available on their official YouTube channel.


What to expect at the 505 Games Spring 2022 Showcase

We have signed an agreement with 505 Games to co-publish and develop a new game. Read the announcement here: bit.ly/3w3zcSvMikael Kasurinen, Game Director of the Control franchise, wants to talk to you about the future of Control: bit .ly/3w3zlFx

The publisher pointed out that there will be a new reveal from a “cult developer”. As for which studio it is, it’s hard to guess, so only time will tell. However, there will be more than just games at the event. On the one hand, it will be hosted by Patrice Bouédibéla from MTV.

There will also be developer interviews throughout the showcase. So it would naturally focus on upcoming games in 2022 and beyond. However, looking at the teams they have collaborated with, this is definitely something to watch.

youtube cover

Starting from the current IP addresses under the 505 banner, some speculation is in order. Last year, developer Remedy Entertainment revealed that new games in the Control universe were in development at the studio.

One of them is a multiplayer game titled Condor (made by Remedy’s Vanguard team) and the other is a successor to the 2017 supernatural thriller, so new details about them might be shown.

We might also see Payday 3, the next entry in the underrated heist-focused FPS series. Eiyuden Chronicle: Hundred Heroes is one of the most anticipated JRPGs to release in the future, so new gameplay footage related to it might also be revealed.


What is 505 Games famous for?

youtube cover

505 Games largely have a number of casual-centric games under their belt. However, they have recently focused on bigger efforts. Control is, of course, their most popular AAA game to date. They are also responsible for publishing Death Stranding, Hideo Kojima’s latest sci-fi action-adventure game.

On the indie side, they are known for several popular games. These include 2D Minecraft-esque Terraria, Castlevania successor Bloodstained: Ritual of the Night, and first-person cyberpunk action game Ghostrunner.

Their latest releases include Ghostrunner expansion DLC. Titled Project Hel, it allows players to play as one of the base game boses. Then there’s Eiyuden Chronicle: Rising, a side-scrolling JRPG where players embark on an adventure to unearth treasure and build community.


Leave a Comment