Final Fantasy 14 Finally Fixes Housing Lottery Issues

Last month we reported that the housing lottery system in Final Fantasy 14 was completely broken. The system was put in place in order to stabilize the game’s housing economy, as the buying frenzy showed no signs of abating, with players even taking advantage of bots to land land. The new system required players to make a deposit offer for the plot and then randomly choose who would get it. Unfortunately, any number, including zero, could be chosen to win, resulting in no one getting the plot. Fortunately, the developers finally fixed the problem.

“We will perform maintenance to restore lottery results data on Monday, May 16,” Manager Naoki Yoshida said via a blog post. “This maintenance will correct identified errors and correctly transmit lottery results for the affected plots to the appropriate servers.”

GAME VIDEO OF THE DAY

Once maintenance is complete, Yoshida said “winning lottery numbers will be displayed correctly and land purchases can be finalized accordingly” and “temporary suspensions imposed on land purchases and moves will be lifted.”

RELATED: Final Fantasy 14 Community Spotlight: Zuan

“If you have a winning lottery number, make sure to complete your land purchase by Thursday, May 26 2:59 p.m. (GMT) / 3:59 p.m. (BST) / Friday, May 27 00:59 a.m. (AEST),” it said. -he declares. continued. “The next lottery cycle will begin promptly on Thursday, May 26 at 3:00 p.m. (GMT) / 4:00 p.m. (BST) / Friday, May 27 at 01:00 a.m. (AEST), at which time you will lose the ability to claim land you won in this lottery. .”

As for those who received a gil refund due to the winning lottery number being void, Yoshida mentioned that “after the lottery data is restored, some participants may discover that they have in fact won in the lottery, although they have already received a refund due to a lottery number error Even though your deposit was refunded due to this system error, your ability to complete the purchase of a plot won will not be affected.”

Additionally, an NPC will be set up to receive voluntary returns of deposits that players have accidentally refunded. He pointed out that this issue has lasted too long and caused a lot of inconvenience, so there will be no forced rollbacks.

NEXT: I’m Not A Creepy Weird, But Scanning PokeStop Makes Me Feel Like One


Zenless-Zone-Zero-1

Genshin Impact Developer Reveals New Urban Fantasy Post-Apocalyptic RPG

Read more


About the Author

Leave a Comment